Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the different problems arising from fossil fuels, nowadays, green energy has become widely used in different nations. Opinions diverge widely on whether this recent replacement has beneficial effects on people’s lives or not. Although it is opined that clean energy can be risky when it comes to energy sustainability, it will be proven by this essay that it is not only cheap, but environmentally friendly. Throughout the following paragraphs, these points of paramount importance will be meticulously scrutinized to rationally advocate the latter logical standpoint.

It is postulated that since alternative sources of energy may not be sustainable, this new method will jeopardize energy security, on the one hand. Take, using turbines to produce electricity in Manjil, Iran, 5 years ago, as an illustration. Due to the dried-up rivers in that area because of global warming, the turbines do not work anymore, leaving hundreds of villagers in that area without power for several months. It is, therefore, reasonable that bio-friendly forms of energy can be unsustainable after a while owing to the unpredictable climate. However, this perspective is somehow refuted by this essay.

I believe that new methods of producing energy incurred people fewer costs and more importantly, they are a pragmatic approach to environmental protection, on the other hand. Electric cars using solar panels are being utilized in developed countries such as Canada, Japan, the USA, …, to illustrate. By doing this, carbon emissions, arising from cars burning oil, have been reduced dramatically in those regions. Hence, not only can people save their money by using sunlight as a free source of energy, but serious environmental issues can be greatly addressed. By shedding light on this example, it is, thus, crystal clear that the more people reap the benefits of clean energy, the less they shoulder costs, and the more they can protect the nature.

To recapitulate, whereas the argument in favour of traditional types of energy might be convincing to some extent, I think that renewable ones bring more benefits, both economically and environmentally. It is, hence, hoped, these preponderant points will be taken into account by the masses throughout the world in the foreseeable future.