Nowadays people make new friends through social networks ans internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social networking sites like Facebook, WhatsApp, Hike are changing our life dramatically. These sites start taking central place in our day-to-day life when it comes to share information with our folks or broadcast any personal event. Many people think that it's a convenient way to interact with world, while some argue that it's a waste of crucial time hence meeting people in-person is essential.

Firstly, It's undeniable that internet chatting groups are the easiest option to make new friends. Social media is virtual world where you can connect with the people of dissimilar culture for instance, sending request from Facebook to another person who live in different country can add you in their friend list easily.In reference to that, if you are from india and want to talk with person who live in Canada then it's completely possible using internet messenger. Secondly, social media introduce us to the diverse culture of world and people, also it's great to share unique thoughts, digital photos, videos and valuable information. Thirdly, we can pass any vital information to our friends and group of people within a second at anytime and from anywhere. Therefore, these social media sites and chat groups can play mighty role during dangerous situations and can save someones life.

However, only having friends on social media is not an excellent idea. Being a human we need to get in touch with our loved ones to cherish our relationships. Chatting on messages can be harmful for relation as we can't watch the facial and physical expressions of that person. When we talk with someone face-to-face, we can trust them more and feel comfortable. Cyber crime cases like blackmailing are increasing due to the fake accounts and active terrorist groups on the Facebook, to support this,survey took by World Cyber Security Organization in 2018, state that 59% suicides were committed because of the cyber crimes such as account hacking. Also internet sites can spread faulty information about us to the people when we are contact with the incorrect person.

In my view, making friends on social media and having thousands of friends is superb, but it's our responsibility to meet our friends often to celebrate and to avoid any hazardous event. We need to keep track on our friend list and have to aware about cyber crimes and security measures.