Nowadays, uniform plays a prominent role in employees life due to this some
companies and organisations adopt it. However, some folks believe that uniform
has more prons while others castigate about the statement. I will portray the both
statement and give relevant reasons.
companies
and organizations adopt it. However, some folks believe that uniform has more prons
while others castigate about the statement. I will portray both statements and give
relevant reasons.
There is many prons of dress code. If a company uniform and it is essential for all
workers to wear this, then it becomes the identification symbol for employees of that
particular organization. Furthermore, it can eradicate the difference between wealthy
workers and other workers who are not financially strong as them.
They all are in uniform,
they are identified according to their work spirits rather than their clothes. When employees
professionally dressed, they feel more confident.
While wearing uniform employees can confidently
communicate with clients, customers and other senior employees. For instance, multinational
company like Nirma private Ltd.
have specific dress code so other people can easily recognize
that they are an employee of that company. According to, recent research employees feel motivated
while wearing it. It can automatically augment companies profit.
On a negative side, employees of the organization feel bored by wearing the uniform on a daily basis
which might affect the performance. Besides, some employees are not comfortable wearing it because may
they do not like uniform material, fabric or color. May some employees might have allergies with some
fabric that may cause skin disease. May some employees feel more happy to wear comfortable
clothes at work and which may feel more relaxed to work. For instance, a company like Google
allows its employees to wear
casual clothes.
Ergo, everyone has their own points of view. Although, it has some negative points but
I feel that the merits of it overweight its demerits.