Parents should control the amount of time their children spend on the internet.

Nowadays, children can reach the internet through many ways, and then they spend a long time on it. This essay will agree that parents should manage the time that their children spend on the internet, because spending excessive time on the internet could be wasteful and it is unhealthy for children’s physiology and mentality.

First of all, children waste time on the internet and then they do not have enough time to study. Children have to finish their homework before they play games on the internet. In addition, children should spend more time to explore the outside world and make friends in the real world. For example, teens and children joined sport clubs or social groups in the extracurricular time before the internet became common. However, now they spend more time on social online games. Therefore, parents should limit the time that children can use the internet and encourage children to play outside.

Secondly, stuffing in the internet is unhealthy for children’s body and mentality. Children access the internet by any/ a technology product which has a screen. It is harmful for children’s eyes if they watch the screen for a long time. There are many young children, who often used products with a screen, and as a result are wearing glasses in the 21st century. Moreover, children have become to relay on the internet. They want to be heard and seen on a social media. For example, they spend more time posting on the Facebook, because they want to attract people and give them ‘likes’. If they do not achieve their expectation , they feel disappointed.

In conclusion, parents should spend time to discuss this issue with children and manage the time use the internet. This is because it will cause many negative results if children spend too much time on the internet. To control the amount of time will help children experience a natural childhood and benefit in the future.