People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such services?

In recent years, usage of language translating application has become very popular. This trending technological advancement is making language barrier a minimal issue. But like any other new invention translator apps are also associated with some drawbacks too. However, this essay will suggest that the advantages of this latest function outweigh the disadvantages.

First of all, communication had to be a major obstacle regarding meeting new people from different parts of world. But the scenario has changed now. For example, using the language translator an American can be friends to an African even if they converse in different colloquialisms. Thus, this technology is connecting people from all over the world and contributing in the process of globalization.

Another worth mention-able benefit of language converter is the progression of tourism business. Due to complicacy of talking to a person of uncommon mother tongue, a plethora of tourist used to fear travelling to several specific countries. For instance, I personally know a person who really wanted to visit China but was afraid of going there because Chinese people speak Mandarin and some dialects of their own only. But, recently he came to know about an innovative voice translation machine called TripLingo and went to China without any delay. This indicates a great inclusion in travel industry.

Along with so many merits, language translator applications come up with few demerits also. To be specific, these language converting apps often deliver inaccurate result. The actual depth and meaning of a sentence may get changed due to low quality conversion. It may create misunderstanding and misconception among unknown individuals.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that advantages of language decoding apps surpasses its shortcomings. It is helping the global citizens to get closer in context of friendship, traveling and many more.