People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current scenario, owing to latest technology in communication and transportation, it is possible to work and live anywhere irrespective of geographical borders. Although people have different opinions about its advantages and disadvantages, I believe it can bring more benefits compared to demerits if any.

On the one hand, working freedom across the globe has several positives. Firstly, productivity of people has increased since the development in commuting. Employees can save their time due to faster and more comfortable transportation facilities and invest the same time in their work. For an example, some of IT professionals travel abroad to solve problems of clients and come back to home country within couple of days. Secondly, adaptability is better compared to past because of contemporary communication technology. Working professionals and immigrants can easily learn about foreign languages and culture. Due to this, they may not feel culture shock and help them to adjust in foreign society.

On the other hand, despite benefits discussed above, the disadvantages of working and living anywhere should not be neglected. Detrimental effect on the health is prime demerit. To be more specific, in past few years, the numbers of people working in professional field have increased which has made their life hectic. This has deteriorated their health by increasing mental and physical stress. Moreover, in some cases local people get less career opportunities because of foreign workers are ready to work at low wages. However, both negatives are manageable by taking appropriate measures.

In conclusion, while the trend of working and living across the globe, due to latest technological development in transportation and communication, has both positive and negative effects, I believe the advantages of this trend outweigh any controllable disadvantages.