Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of the land and sea, some think they should be banned.

Do you agree or disagree?

Plastic is the only cheaper and sustainable option for many businesses for decades. As population grows, plastic carry bags proved to be the most environmental polluting option. It is believed that it not only pollute land but also sea, therefore there is a demand for banning plastic bags. I completely agree to the notion that plastic carry bags should be banned for two key reasons: Consumption of the plastic would be harmful in order to sustain planet’s food-chains, Plastic is also non-biodegradable material.

There is no doubt that plastic bags are comfortable option for shoppers to carry goods since ages. Growing world’s population and perpetual usage of plastic bags exacerbate the situations of polluting seashores and landscapes. A lot of mammals, nowadays, consuming plastic bags in the search of foods and thus they are dying. This continue effect would break the living food chain and cause damage to humans in long-haul. For example, Americans government had reckoned aforementioned phenomena where cows are dying in because of consuming plastic bags along with the waste foods. As a result milk production had been reduced drastically and this reaction had affected the Americans human life.

The government immediately posed a ban on plastic bags manufacturers and gradually revived their countrymen from the predicament of the scarcity of milk.

Plastic is also non-biodegradable material which can last on the ground or in the sea for decades. This could be eaten by unconscious sea creature and cause non-curable illness for them.

For example, Australian scientists were the first who had announced that plastic is non-biodegradable material and people should look out for another option for caring shopping items. As they knew, this would not end well if continues for more than several decades. Nowadays, people are witnessing polluted beaches and mountain of plastic bags in metropolitan areas, as plastic is non-degradable material. This also can be the major reason to put immediate ban on plastic bags.

To deduce, either the way plastic should be banned and it needs support from the governments and from the individuals level also. Both the aforementioned aspects severely damage the world environment and so people’s lives.