In recent years children have been given more freedom than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Children's development is considered as a toughest task for society and nations as they are the future of it. In current era, they are allowed to be freer as in comparison with past. Although the freedom given to them brings many positive aspects in their life such as independency with healthy and wealthy future, monitoring of them should be taken in consideration at some extent.

Firstly, the freedom makes children independent in every aspects of their life. Their independency on parents or others makes them capable, creative, innovative and efficient in their academic as well as other tasks. They become self-reliant and thus the confident and extrovert in every aspects. Relaxation from shrinking of their mind gives them the better exposure of learning and make them enough capable to broaden their view to world.

Secondly, strictness and interference in each and every tasks of their life doesn't help to generate more bright future for them. Relaxation makes them more confident, focused and alerted which will be resulted in better career prospective in a long run. Healthier the future generation, wealthier the country in each terms such as research, economy and so on.

On the other side, They ought to be ensured from the devils of society who might lead them towards the bad habits such as consumption of drugs, smoking, chewing tobacco and many more as they are immature to understand the consequences of the same. Therefore, their activities should be monitored at some extent in order to ensure their safety and security.

To conclude, children should be allowed being self-reliant and emotionally as well as physically stronger which can be acquired by providing a freedom to them. But assurance for their safety should be taken in consideration frequently to open up the greater rewards for them.