Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in technology on medical science the life expectancy has increased over years. we have already achieved an average age of 65, which will be even more in later part of our lives.It has been believed that we can surpass the age barrier of 100 years and may extend our lifetime to many more.In this essay we will discuss the effects of longevity as human in future.

A long healthy life will have many benefits which can be divided into three stages of our period.Firstly, career wise it should help us in achieving more as more work can be done without limiting ourselves to the retirement issues and also aviailibilty of more time. Secondly, we would be able to give more time to our families, engage with our children , grandchildren, close loved ones which in turn makes us happy and we can share the knowledge which we have amassed in lifetime to our offsprings.Lastly time can be our friend and we would pursue our dreams which were mostly lost in the midst of daily hassle of life.

Although it seems a happy place but the adverse consequnces are there which may impact more severly than we can think of. In recent times families are becoming nuclear in nature and people dont want to take care of elderly and are thrown in old age homes. More people will be needed to take care of old person and iy may create a grave problem as not many people want these jobs.With increased life expectancy more resources like food,shelter and daily needs will be in high demand and to fulfil these needs will server major roadblocks for goverment.

In conclusion this could prove as a double edged sword which may cut both ways indiciduals can achive more in their life span while they may have to fight for other basic neeccessaties whcih will becae a scarcity in future.