Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we are able to develop medicines for most of the life threatening desieases as a result human life expectency has increased and people often believe that in the future we would be able to live 100 to 200 years. Although some would argue that increased lifespan will help people become more satisfied and loved, others think that it will cause an increase in the population of old people and put extra burden on the natural resources and I agree.

Certainly, people will welcome an increase in their lifespan and families will be delighted to spend extra years with their loved ones.In other words, future generation will be able to spend more time with their grand parents. In addition, some people also believe that elders are more experineced and they have better capabilities of taking diplomatic decisions. For instance, experienced persons are given priorty for the position of a prime minister and so far in the history of independent India we have not seen any young prime minisiter.

On the other hand, it is often argued that increase in life expectency will put more burden on the earth. That is to say that if the rate of death decareases there will be an increase in the rate at which population is growing. To full the needs of this increased population more resouces will be required. In my opinion, we are already at the point where earth will not be able to sustain life even if there is a slight percentage of increase in the population of the world. For instance, for ceturies life expectency was 45 to 50 years and population had managed to grow to 2 billions till the start of the 20th century, but by the 1950's life expectency grew to 70 years and in just 50 years world population grew up to 7.2 billions. Ever depleating predicament of earth will not be able to sustain life beyond this point.

In conclusion, increase in the lifespan will bring joys to the families, however, it will increase the population and nature will have to pay the cost. In no time, it will become impossible to produce goods for such a number of people