Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humanity has been affecting on the nature throughout the history. There is an assumption that people are supposed to reduce the use of things that can pollute the environment, others suspect that all states ought to minimize all kinds of pollution with the help of special measures. Although, the government’s supervision is essential, I believe that supply and demand in the producing items possess a higher impact on the environment.

On the one hand, the authorities should control the level of pollution not only in their country, but also abroad. Therefore, all governments ought to sign up treaties about environmental pollution and create world nature care organizations. This is because industrial and radioactive waste, deforestation, chemical and nuclear weapon can damage nature, thus states must unite to prevent this catastrophe. For example, nowadays countries have signed up the treaty banning nuclear tests and have established the environmental organization “Green Peace”. In other words, the removal of environmental treats requires efforts of all governments to save the world.

However, I believe that humans should change their demands in a daily life and reduce the use of products that can harm nature. Thereby, people throw away tons of plastic bottles and bags that do not decompose and save electricity and water. It means that people should learn how to appreciate the nature, convert things and use goods many times. For example, lots of sea creatures die owing to the fact that they swallow rubbish that people throw into the seas and oceans. Thus, people ought to change their lifestyle and take care of nature to prevent environmental problems.

In conclusion, the government’s control is necessary, but I think that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to the environment.