shopping has become a favorite past time for many young people

It is true that a large number of youngsters are turning towards shopping as a preferred hobby. In the essay below we will look towards reasons behind this trend and how we can motivate them to do something more meaningful.

These young lads have surplus wealth owing to their family and don't think twice before spending it. In addition, they don't have any responsibilities on their head so they are not aware of proper use of money. For example, there are many young people who fly to outstation cities just for shopping, since they are bored at home. In case, they would have been having limited resources they would have been more just with their approach. Hence, we can see that boredom is a major reason for buying things in free time.

In my view, it is very important to show the right direction to these young people. There are a lot of activities available where they can put their free time to a better use. For instance, they can be pushed to pursue gym or sports, resulting in manifold benefits. They will get a better alternative for killing time and improve their health as well.

Another prominent reason, in favour of propelling these young people to choose a better way of organising time is to put it for community use with the help of government programs. For example, in the free time they can teach some poor kids and in this case also both will benefit from it. Youngsters will get a way for their timepass offering internal peace since they did something good and secondly poor children will also learn something useful.

In conclusion, we looked at prominent reason of boredom which forces young lads to spend most of their free time shopping and why they should be encouraged to put their time to better use by means of pursuing some sport or teaching poor kids. The responsibility to pursue these endeavours lies with both the young individual and government.