Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to global warming. There is an opinion that nothing can be done with it and humans have to accept and adapt to it. Meanwhile, their opponents argue that the society must take action. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, it goes without saying that if people do not take immediate actions in order to combat climate change, the situation will be rapidly getting worse. Even today, glaciers around the globe, which are a valuable supply of fresh drinking water for human-beings, are melting with frightening speed. In addition, global warming leads to extreme weather conditions in various parts of the world that were not habitual for those parts. For example, a few years ago snow had fallen in the Sahara Desert, as temperature plummeted to below freezing. Unfortunately, this problem is getting worse every single day.

Nevertheless, there are those who claim that we cannot stop technological progress and somehow significantly reduce the industrial footprint on the environment as well. Thus, it would be better to focus on the ways of how to live comfortably in new conditions. For instance, scientists can make an effort to come up with the idea of how to produce clean fresh water from ocean one and make it profitable for industrial production.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that both are equally important. As reducing carbon dioxide footprint on the environment and tackling global warming is essential in the long term. Otherwise, the fragile ecological balance on Earth will be destroyed completely. At the same time, it is also crucial to adapt to climate change today and manage popping-up problems related to it.