Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Having a part-time job is an area of concern and a controversial topic for many countries. Some nations seduce youths to commit with a job beside their education at early age; while others reject this notion, believing that it deteriorates the educational path. I partially agree with both sides, and this essay will discuss both views, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Committing to a part-time job along with completing studies affects positively on persons personality and instruments his or her career path. Although it is hard to balance it for some people, it increases their sense of responsibility and gives some sort of special experience in the work-force markets. Many of businessmen started their businesses at early ages because they were eager to figure out the market beside their studies at colleges. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, Facebook`s CEO, attended Harvard University, where he launched Facebook from his dormitory room on February 4, 2004. Mr. Zuckerberg is the youngest billionaire in the world.

On the other side, some countries advocate not to push younger people to commit to any kind of work till finishing their educational studies. The impact of work might be severe and lead some people to stop their studies and involve more in the work life, and it happens in the poor counties where located in the third-world due to not understanding of the importance for the education. For instance, a survey is undertaken by a prestigious university in United Kingdom, and it states that 90 % of children who have part -time job is not completing their schooling.

To sum up, it is good to start work early to measure the market needs and boost skills, but considering the effects and drawbacks that may be a consequences of not completing the education is important.