In some countries people of all age groups are engaging in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development?

In the current scenario, it is observed that folks of all ages from few nations are doing excessive exercise and participating in many sports. Although this trend has some advantages in keeping them healthy and happy, the disadvantages such as serious health problems and deviation from career would have more detrimental effects.

Admittedly, there are numerous merits of physical exercise and sports in our life. One prime positive is people keep physically and mentally fresh by doing more exercise. This would give them a much-needed break from their monotonous life and reduce mental stress. Resultantly they become happier. Another obvious advantage of sports is people can avoid heart related chronic diseases. This is because as per study conducted by the department of medicine, the Oxford university, exercise reduces level of cholesterol and keeps artery free from accumulation of fat. Thus, sports and exercise have multiple benefits to all age groups.

Despite the advantages discusses above, there are copious disadvantages of more engagement in sports and physical activity. Firstly, if people start to do more exercise, it would have negative effects on their body. In other words, their body gets dehydrated which could result in serious and unexpected health related problems. For example, a group of people who work-out a lot in gym experience unconsciousness and fall down at anytime. Secondly, young adults engage themselves more in sports activity feel boar and are unable to concentrate in their study. Consequently they may divert from their career path. In short, anything either sports or exercise deteriorates health and future which would be difficult to manage.

In conclusion, it is fact that physical activities are indispensable for healthy and happy life. While over-exercising and engagement in sports have more disadvantages such as negative effects on health and future than few advantages.