In some countries people of all age groups are engaging in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development?

Fitness is a trending topic among people regardless of age or gender. Despite its advantages for some, I believe that it such inclination has more negative impact. This essay will discuss effects on body due to playing sports and also the reasons to be cautious during certain stages of life along with relevant examples to support my points.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that participating in any games or working out regularly is a double edged sword. Despite its benefits, an individual is prone to injure their body as opposed to a non fitness enthusiast. The central reason to this is lack of proper care and delusional of their body limits. This will result in wear and tear of vital body part and in some cases long term disabilities. To illustrate this, a report from WHO outlines that people who exercise more that 12 hours a week suffer in free movement of limbs at age of 60. Therefore it is conclusively that excess movement of body in young age will take a toll on their physique consequently slowing them down when older.

Secondly, pregnant women and people above 55 have also jumped the bandwagon of working out regularly which is not advisable. Over physical movement while carrying a baby inside is harmful not only to the mother but also to the unborn. In addition to this, it could also effect the heart to function irregularly which is devastating for the elderly. For instance, an Oxford University survey suggests that sample with average age of 57has showed a pattern of inconsistent heart rate and scarring of heart tissue when worked out continuously for few years. Thus it is possible to state that following the trend without estimating the consequences could prove fatal to some.

To sum up, in my opinion anything has to be done in limitation especially activities that could have a lasting impact afterwards. Furthermore, individuals should also be mindful of their age and body condition prior to embracing a fitness schedule.