.Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that nourishment of children in a proper way needs a lot of effort and care. Parents should prepare them to face this competitive world at early stage only. Therefore, few amounts of experts believe that teaching foreign language at elementary school than secondary is beneficial for their future. In my opinion benefits of this notion outnumbered it's drawback.

To embark on, there are several reasons which contributes this factor. Firstly, at early stage children's brain is very active, their grasping power to learn anything is comparable very high. This would be the ideal scenario to make them aware of these skills. Also, when children are in primary school they have curious attitude, they want to know everything and show interest in learning. Apart from that, due to lack of ego they will not hesitate to make mistakes and rectify them. Secondary, nowadays to make your mark professional you need to entail extraordinary talent. If a person has command over some foreign languages, it goes effortlessly for them to communicate globally. Additionally, linguistic skills act as a ship which can take you ahead in this cut throat competitive world.

Moreover, every coin has reverse side also. Schools have already occupied them in study and co curricular activities whole day. They hardly get spare time to perform any other task. At this younger age where they need to spend time in activities related to play, imposing them to learn some extra skills is kind of burden and pressure for them. Furthermore, sometimes it becomes arduous for them to manage all this, and it results in physical and mental exhaustion.

In my conclusion I would say that knowing some foreign language will always act as a feather in cap. However, parents should consider capability and academic burden of their child before involving them in such activities.