Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. What are the causes and propose a solution.

For sometime now, it has become a topic of discussion, whereas the elderly have to suffer using new generation electronic gadgets like smartphones and computers. This is because it is complicated for them since they are not aware to handle such phones, and the solution to this is giving assistance to operate the same.

With the age is learning ability also becomes slow, however, these high-tech phones and computers are with different features like video calls, email assesses and many more which becomes a bit more challenging for any old person to understand at one go additional they take time to understand than others. Since their generation has been simple and no fancy technology was there it has becomes a task for them. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the Apple Company, they say 89% of younger people prefer the advanced phones or computers because an elderly preference more towards something simple and easier to use than newly featured electronics.

To curb the problem there is a simple solution to it, which is offering assistance to use these electronics. Firstly, a step by step guide is necessary to teach them one application or features at the time is more important rather than showing everything at one time that’s how they can become a pro. Secondly, there should be a booklet to refer back if they get stuck it will help them to understand the next step and solve the problem by themselves. For example, Some states, like New Jersey in the USA offer classes to older people using modern gadgets so that they can be a part of the advanced generation.

To conclude, high tech electronics are difficult to handle by aging people since it has some complicated usage, but it can be solved by offering them guidance and taking one step at a time.