Some parents believe that child should not waste time by reading entertainment books but instead they should spend time to read educational books only. What is your opinion about this.

There is no doubt that education enlighten our life. While some parents forcefully guides their children to focus only on academic books, but I believe that entertainment books, novels and magazines also play a vital role in nourishing the children's mind.

Definitely, sports and cinemas which have been common source of entertainment, helps in the mental development of children. By reading the sports books, children can learn about the logical skills and tricks used by the players in a specific game, and also become aware of good things such as discipline, hardwork, self-confidence, physical and mental strengths. At the same time, sports books specifically teach the sportsmanship, winning spirit, positive thinking, facing challenges and tackling difficult situations which eventually boost the morale of children and make them competitive. Undoubtedly, film novels deeply impact the children's mind, specifically, the romantic genre movies books give social knowledge how to respect the relationships and feelings of an individual which gives tranquility to their mind and makes them emotionally strong.

On contrary, although academic material has its own importance,but only access to them can have a negative effect on pupil's mind. if students have been completely focused on reading educational stuff then, they would become book-worms and less practical. Only spending time with subject books could have hindrance to the creative and innovative thinking children's mind and thus, their life will become monotonous. With this, they could have hardly any enjoyable moments in their life.

In conclusion, reading education books, which imparts the professional knowledge, are important, but I firmly believe that entertainment books are even more vital, which makes the children socially, practically and emotionally strong.