Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Throughout history, human beings have perpetually been concerned about how to motivate children to study hard and prosper fast. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era where new technologies such as video player and computers have an inevitable impact on reducing the children`s concentration. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether parents should offer their school-age children money for each high grade. I personally agree with the above mentioned statement and believe that this can motivate children to study hard and improve their performance.

The most prominent reason to be mentioned here is that by offering money, people could encourage their children to study hard and become outstanding students. If different family give some money to their child after they get high grades, undeniably students study hard to earn more money and buy everything they like. For instance, If the children parents do not like to buy something as like as smart phone for their children, he can save the money he get from his parents and buy it for himself.

The other important reason crossing my mind now is that students can learn if they do something right, their parents advocate them and they will experience better life. Undoubtedly, it has a great impact on children`s behavior and assists them to think about their mistake in the school and society. To illustrate I would like to mention some available statistic about this point. The result of the survey conducted recently in my country clearly depicts that more than 68 percent of students who their family praise them after they get high marks try harder to solve their social problems and they are more responsible than other students.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that if parents give money to their children after the get the good mark, children always speak about their progress with their parents. As a result, parents are able to now about their children’s problem and they can solve it before it ruined their life. A prime example of such a practical advantages is that parents could higher better teachers to educate their children or even they can change their children`s schools if it could help them to prosper faster. Take a personal experience as an example. When I was a child I have a lots of problems with my classmates and my school`s teachers were ignored my homework and my study. After, my father know about these problems, he changed my school and eventually I become one of the best high school students of my country.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that parents should pay some money to their children after the get high marks because it can motivate them to study harder and improve their social responsibility. Moreover, I stated that this process could help parents to speak with their children and solve the problems which they have in the schools. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will pay more heed to financially support their children when they do something good in their schools.