Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that suggesting money for teenagers is not a practical idea to force them to gain a high score in their courses in schools. However, some believe that encouraging children to study hard in exchange for money helps them gain high marks. I. to a great degree, agree with the second group of people. I contend that not only do they study hard but also they will be active during their lives. therefore, in the following paragraphs, I will illustrate my reasons.

The first and foremost reason is that determining an award and prize not only encourages young people to try the best but also the fruit of this action will have benefits for them in the future. To put it another way, the low age children do not have any clear perspective of the future. for this reason and some other reasons, the parents with the awareness of this try to encourage their children to study hard by proposing money for them. take my brother as an example, when he was in 13, he did not pay attention to the school and homework, while he had a strong feeling to make money in the short of time. therefore, my father decided to pay money in exchange for bringing marks A during secondary school. Hence, doing this action, not only he could increase his educational level in school, but also we could guarantee his future work. To be short my long story, he is a manager in a big company in our town.

The second reason which should be taken into consideration is that due to the fact that the time of school is far longer, sometimes the children got tired and no longer they like to study hard and carry out their homework, so their mark levels drop from A to B, in sometimes to C. In this case, parents must find a motive to turn out children to the normal situation and return into the active person. it is estimated that offering money, or even likable thing for them can play a major role to improve this condition. For example, when I was a first-grade school, something my teacher would propose us in exchange for getting high marks in the midterm. Thus, my mark would be the highest in the class because I was crazy about taking the prize.

In short, all of the mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that in some cases the parent can use this method to improve the situation an urn into far better condition. As a result, it is necessary to say that, is the case the parent feel this method works for their children, it strongly will be recommended.