People in today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles.

After the industrial revolution, people have been found a strong tendency to use vehicles and other modern products. To a great degree, I agree with the idea that the usage of cars by people of societies has been dramatically increasing year by year during these recent decades. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate my persuasive reasons in this respect.

First, the demand and supply determine how many products, especially automobiles, must be manufactured. Due to the fact that the lifestyle of societies has been sophisticated with time, and they have to communicate long distances, they need to have a personal car. Besides, the owners of car manufacturers have been trying to produce a variety of vehicles for people. My experience is a compelling example of this. About three years ago, I worked for an electrical power company located 50 kilometers far away from my home. Also, I had to go shopping for that company every day. Therefore, I was forced to communicate a long distance every working day. Thus, I significantly needed to have a personal car. Since I have a little money, I could purchase one car to handle my activities because of the existing less expensive vehicles. Had not I provided that transporting machine, I would never have managed my duties in my job.

Secondly, people's welfare level has been dramatically going up, and tend to have a personal automobile. Moreover, because of the low quality of public transportation, they are not eager to use them. Take my country as an excellent case in point. There are some traffic limitations in the big sites: the cars with even plaques have the right to come into downtowns in even days and vice versus. While there is such strict regulation to avoid traffic congestion and reduce air pollutions, some rich people have two kinds of cars to use personal automobiles every day. Furthermore, since there is plenty of population in these mega towns, utilizing public transportation in the rush hours is far annoying. As a result, most societies have been meaning to afford a private car by themselves.

In conclusion, I believe that people are more reliant on automobiles. This is because the demand for having care is increasing, and because individuals like to have their own cars for convenience purposes.