Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is important to consider that whether children are allowed to make their own decisions or not. While many people think that society of individuals will be created if adolescents are allowed to make their own decisions, others argue that it is crucial for them to make their own decisions. In this essay I will elaborate both sides of the argument and explain my support to the latter view.

On the one hand, those who believe that teenagers should allow to make their choices about menu, attire and movies might argue that they become self-centered and arrogant. The reason for this is that, at this tender age if parents let them to make their own decisions, after growing up they may refuse to consider elder's opinion in many cases. As a consequence, they tend to think that their view is correct even if they can not differentiate between right and wrong things. Thereby they become stubborn and results in a selfish society. To illustrate, even though movie is violent, sometime parents allow them watch by giving respect to their decision, which makes them to think that their choice is correct and they gradually become independent. So that, this is menace to society.

On the other hand, my view is that young people should be self-dependent about their decisions to gain experience and become confident. This is because decision-making is very important part of life whether their decisions are true or false, they can learn something from it. To clarify, if a child wear a dress and gets complement for it, she build her confidence whereas if someone criticize her, she learn from experience. Moreover, a positive youngsters can raise their voice against wrong things whereby they can build their self-esteem. As a result, this affects community in a positive ways.

In conclusion, although it is widely accepted that permitting children to choose their everyday things will be results in a self-regarding population, in my notion it is significant for them to make their decisions that influence them as they help them to learn positivity.