Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness inspite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is important to consider that which phase of life is the most enjoyable. While many people believe that teenagehood is the happiest part of life, others argue that despite of responsibilities, adulthood brings more enjoyment. In this essay, I will elaborate both sides of the statement and explain my support to the latter view.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that freedom is the prime factor of children's happiness. The reason for this is that, many time they depends on their parents for finance rather than being responsible for own expenses. To clarify, parents give pocket-money to adolescents for shopping, movies and other things whereby they can get more leisure time for themselves instead of working under pressure. Additionally, they can choose their time for classes and tuitions so that in the morning they can sleep in. However, elderly people feel trapped and almost imprisoned in terms of freedom.

On the other hand, my view is that aged people can differentiate between right and wrong things thereby they can cherish their life in real way inspite of greater responsibilities. In contrast, sometimes younger people can put them in trouble without knowing difference which becomes the cause of serious problems in many cases. To illustrate, sometime to follow footsteps of their role model, they mimic their habits as well. As a consequence, they starts smoking and drinking which affects their health. Moreover, as a responsible person, adults are independent. So that, they can spend money according to requirement to fulfill their desires and needs without asking anyone which makes their life the most enjoyable.

In conclusion, it is widely accepted that teenage time is the joyous time of many people's lives, in my notion adulthood brings more enjoyment even if they have more responsibilities as they can understand real meaning of life.