Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

Education is an essential ingredient in the development of a child’s overall character. Many families are of the opinion that children should start attending teaching institutes as young as 3 years of age, whereas some believe to let kids be kids and enjoy the first few years playing at home.

The predominant benefit to start teaching at a young age is that infants have higher grasping power as compared to their older counterparts. In other words, the older you get the lesser are your chances of absorbing information. A good example of this is where learning multiple languages at a younger age is encouraged as their brains are in the practice of absorbing as much information as possible. It is, therefore, important to enroll children into learning centers as early as possible, so they do not waste their prime learning years.

Another merit in the favor of sending kids to schools early is that it will help with growing their social skills. At these institutes, they are taught to interact with their classmates and make friends, which will develop traits such as empathy and co-operation. In kindergardten, for instance, there are excercises where kids are made to share their stationary with their fellow classmates to teach them the importance of helping one and another. If parents skip this crucial step and keep their infants at home, where they interact with only theie family, they will miss out on learning the essential social skills. It is, therefore, important to encourage early education as such traits are extremely useful in the real world.

In conclusion, although some believe that sending kids to school late will give them time to enjoy their early years, it is highly advantageous to start their education as soon as possible.