Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether the legislation for maximum age limit is required or not. While some people think this limit must be the age 60, I, however, believe that there must not be any law regulating the retiring age for working.

Firstly, people's horizons of experience, knowledge, and expertise keep extending in a proportion to the age and this is beneficial to our society. For example, a university professor accumulate abundant of priceless information on his subject throughout his career; therefore, both students and his junior coworkers can enhance their knowledge under his supervision comparatively in a short amount of time. Therefore, professionals such as doctors, engineers, professors, and managers should be allowed to work without any age limit.

Secondly, this also reduces the burden of the government. It is primarily because the government does not need to pay the pension of the retired personnel by allowing them to work until they desire to quit the job. This allow the government to allocate that funding in other sectors such as investment in healthcare system. Furthermore, the recruitment of new government staff can be also delayed, which also helps them to save huge amount of money; otherwise, budget would inevitable not only for recruitment process but also for the new members’ traning. For example, recently India recruited 100,000 new staff for replacing the pensioners, which cost them over 5 million dollars.

In conclusion, there should not be any maximum age limit for working as abundant experience and expertise can be used for the betterment of our society; moreover, it helps to lower the financial burden of the government.