Some people believe that it is not necessary to have internet access to live a full life. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Internet has evolved so much with years, that now, for a normal person, a day without it seems extremely difficult to spend. This essay will discuss how important is the Internet today and is it possible to enjoy life without it.

Today, everyone is using internet for almost every small thing. From buying groceries and clothes online to making payments, one needs Internet on a regular basis. For example, my son uses internet for his projects assignments given in schools. I handle most of the household chores and my work using Internet. My husband is busy surfing something or the other in the internet all the time. It has become a necessity more than an addiction. For most of the population, Internet serves as their bread and butter. The IT companies, hospitals, industries, etc. would shut down without the World Wide Web.

Whilst internet seems to be advantageous in so many ways for people, it has its demerits too. Firstly, Family Members, especially the younger generation, become so occupied and addicted to things like Social Media that they minimalize their interaction with the elderly. Secondly, it is often found that when a group of friends goes out, they are mostly busy with taking pictures and uploading them on social media rather than having fun with each another. Lastly, the illegal resources available with the Internet are in such a great number that it can easily spoil the teenagers and distract them from their usual good deeds.

In my opinion, however, despite the disadvantages it is impossible for a person to stop using Internet completely and live their life. Everything has its pros and cons. Taking a break from internet is a perfect idea for a short duration but quitting it completely would be a challenging situation in today’s world.