Some people believe that natural ability is necessary to be successful at sports. Others believe that hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both sides and add your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, an achievement in sports plays a quintessential role in the life of a player. While some people assert that this can be obtained only if a person has innate talent, whereas, others believe harwork and perseverance is the key to achieve success in sports. I agree with the latter view as dedicated training and devotion to the game makes the players proficient and successful.

To begin with, those who consider hereditary skills are required for a successful sports career, reckon that genes of the skilful parents get transferred to their children which make them talented by birth. As a result, most of the children born in sports family become the sportsmen once they grow up and many of them achieve popularity in their games. For example, the Indian Olympic gold medalist wrestler Bibita Phogat is the daughter of an experienced wrestler who polished the inbuilt skills of her daughter to make her capable to achieve the zeniths of success. Alternatively, if these talents are not inherited, then it will be impossible to accomplish goals without harwork.

On the flip side, most of the people think that to be a sports achiever it is essential to practice dedicatedly, I fully support this notion. The reason for this is that the regular training of a game under the supervision of a skilled trainer and enthusiastic participation can transform an unskilled person into a professional player. Moreover, proper guidance and regular practice sessions make the sportsmen more disciplined and inculcate in them the qualities of better sportsmanship. For instance, a two-times winner in Commonwealth Games, an archery player Raghuvendra Singh is an engineer by profession, however, with the help of immense training and enthusiasm he fulfiled his passion of archery and become famous archer in the world.

In conclusion, although, gaming skills inherited from parents help to raise the proficiency and popularity of the individuals, in my opinion, the skills acquired with firm practice and diligence make them more famous as it nurtures the players with discipline and dedication.