Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while other believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Getting success these days can be a bit tricky. Living in a technological age, can provide someone a taste of success within a day or it may even take years for them to get it. Though it is perceived by some that being successful entirely depends on a good financial background or for some it may be because of the amazing physical looks they have, but for me, these factors can be temporary as they may be of no use because of lack of experience carried by the individuals having them. In my opinion, working hard is more important and it plays a vital role as a person with these qualities can get along even during his/her bad time.

Money and good looks do possess a power through which someone can get success or even may get famous. But this may not last long enough because of little or no experience at all. They would not have tasted the ground realities and would not be able to take proper decisions. Moreover, they would not be good enough to put their assets in proper place as they would not have earned them. It would have been merely granted to them by their family members. Consequently, it may lead to bad decisions made by them which may have hazardous effects on their well being, as well as their future. To illustrate, Anil Ambani, an Indian billionaire, who owned Reliance Telecom which he got as a gift from his father, recently got bankrupt as he lacked experience towards doing good for the company. Also, when it comes to looks, people who work in fashion industry for instance, tend to have shorter career in comparison with those belonging to any other area of work.

Coming to the other part, getting succeeded in life requires hard work, a lot of determination, and focusing in one direction. It is because they stick to the ground even when they have nothing left with them. It is their will power and the live reality of things, which makes them powerful enough to follow their dreams, while facing all the problems. The answer lies in the efforts made by these individuals who work not just to earn basic things, but are there to make something out of their life. They have already been thorough tough situations and because of this they don’t have fear inside them and they are ready to take risks. This in turn, makes them wiser as they are aware of all the integrities and scenarios. They carry their vision with them and as a result, they portray their leadership skills in front of their society and timely prove that there is no shortcut to success. To exemplify, Bansal brothers were the first in India to bring an online e-commerce platform to shop things. They made a fortune with just an idea, without even having the funds to start the business.

To conclude, yes, money and appearance can make someone richer and do good with their life but I believe that would be for a short period of time. In order to earn success permanently, one has to go through rough paths. As they say, Rome was not build in a day.