Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

This essay discusses about the two important ways child can be brought up and its varied implications. It is commonly agreed that a child's major intellectual development happens during the age of 4 to 15 and is based on the quality of education he/she received during this period. During this age group, children can be compared to potter's clay that can be moulded to any desired shape and education incarnate the role of potter here. Educating a child at home and at school have its own merits.

As discussed, we can first examine the practice of teaching students at home. It’s a traditional and archaic way of education but is still having lot of positive aspects. Education at home can make a child feel liberated and will enable him to sensitise the nature, society and culture in a magnificent way. Such a nurturing can equip a child to lead a more peaceful life without getting distracted by the worldly pleasures like money and luxury.

On the other hand, sending a child to school have its own merits as well. A formal school education can acclimatise a child to the modern world faster and can make him/her ready for facing current day challenges in an efficient manner. It can quickly form and sharpen different competencies of a child like team playing skills, communication skills and problem solving skills.

In general both ways of teaching ie, at home or at school have lots of advantages while the outcome received from them are extremely different. In my opinion parents should be very conscious about the expected results achieved in both tracks. The parents should conduct wide discussions with experts and should reach a consensus before selecting a track. But whatever may be the track it is sure that both can do much good to a child.