Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that, education plays an important role in the development of an individual. A few people, opine that parents are capable enough of providing sufficient education at home, while, on the other hand, a few hold the viewpoint that there is no alternate of school in one’s life. I agree with the fact that, the role of schools is irreplaceable, moreover, the essay describes the benefits of both teaching methodologies.

The fact cannot be denied that, parents are the first teachers of a child, furthermore, they make every possible effort to inculcate human values and discipline in their child’s life. This teaching style, strengthens the emotional bond between the parents and their offspring’s, thereby developing the relationship. Alongside, this associative learning model is of help for both the parents and their children, as they learn attributes such as patience and respect.

Since time immemorial, schools and universities have formed the basis of delivering formal knowledge. Exposing a child to such environment, helps the student to develop cognitive ability, in addition, improves the art of communication with the outside world. The exposure to the challenges at this stage makes an individual confident and prepares him for upcoming unforeseen obstacles in life.

It is evident from the above stated arguments that schools offer a better platform as they are more authentic when delivering knowledge as compared to the informal teaching styles. At the end in the light of the above stated statements, I support the formal teaching strategies, wherein, the children get plethora of opportunities to interact with a lot of other people, besides, are exposed to vast knowledge banks.