Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is one of the fundamental rights of human beings. Education is part of the evolving process of civilization and is certainly part of imminent progress as well.

Education of human starts from the very first day when He or She starts breathing and it continues till last breath. Having said that, we can say that, it is an ongoing process. Whether the Child is at Home or School the learning and education keeps on going.

Teaching at home and school is equally important however, studies show that those children who gain basic education before the school going age are far more active and high achievers in their class as compare to their class-mates. This might be due to the fact that parents can develop basic skills of their child more easily.

On contrary to the above, the children can learn wide variety of advance skills in school which may not be the case at home. The schools syllabus, teaching techniques and methodologies are continuously refining and it is due to the fact that schools are focusing, researching and spending a lot of their time to develop winning strategies which can polish their students and make their future bright. This is evident from the fact that teaching methods during our time (the Millennial Generation) has been completely changed for those younger (Generation Z).

As evident from the fact stated above, I would definitely say that Home and School education is equally important for the grooming of child and the child must experience both to their full extent.