Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The modern world, undoubtedly is driven by the technology and its advancements that we encounter with each passing day. Everything around is driven by the technology which has sparked the need of the humankind to come together socially and make science do wonders. In my view, technology has made man to be more social by spreading connections, making our lives easier and driving us back together to build the foundations of technology to a greater extent.

Technology helps to connect around the globe in a matter of seconds. This brings in more connections with increase in communication and socialisation amongst the sapiens. For instance, we can sit back at the comfort of our homes and make friends in any country or work remotely for any company that we wish to, thus broadning our circle apart from those whom we encounter physically. I am of the opinion that technology brings us together this way.

Furthermore, technology has made our lives quite simple, leaving us with leisure time that can be spent in socialising. It has made us capable of reducing the workload and putting into prior place the dire need of time for human companionship. For example, one can finsih off tasks at hand more efficiently and early with the help of technology and can take out time to spend with family and friends, fueling the very basic skill of humans, to socialise. I believe that this itself is a very positive outcome of technology.

Moreover, technology on a very basic level, is based on the human minds and their collaboration is what brings in advancements. This helps in coming together of people from a wide range of backgrounds and working together. While all this needs efforts, it brings in the increased need to function together as humankind. For example, whether it be a group of students working on an IT project or scientists trying to develop a machine, both of the activities involve human cooperation, putting into place the need for socialisation.

We are all equipped with our never ending tasks, but technology in a very positive light, helps mankind to develop enhanced relationship and be more social in every possible way. I therefore, strongly agree that technology has made us more social.