Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that high school is not just a place for learning information and basic skills. Hence, there should be an obligation for students to participate in charitable duties. I completely agree with this idea and this essay will provide evidence as to why this way is preferable.

There is no doubt that adding the course of helping an unpaid community in the curriculum of students can bring many benefits. First and foremost, it gives them an opportunity to gain job-related experiences. For example, those who are tutors of younger children, it is more possible that to develop their both speaking and managing skills. Secondly, these kinds of responsibilities give them a sense of worth. They would boost self-esteem and would broaden their vision to life if they could allocate a certain time to non-profit organizations. Finally, the result of this manner may impact positively on societies and some of the social values would be preserved. For instance, it leads teenagers to make communication with neighbors and spread relationships and affection among them.

However it may be correct to say that modern society needs more knowledgeable individuals rather than benevolent, it should be considered a successful society include mature in every aspect.

Overall, I can be said that it is very practical for students to work for charity institutes because not only provide them for professional life but also have a constructive effect on their personality. I do believe that it is of the best way to create a successful society.