Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment).

Do you agree or disagree?

Before dwelling into the easy, we must understand what price of a product comprise. Although most of the people are lured by high prices on product or in service, a section of people prioritize quality to price before availing any service or purchasing any product. I have mix feeling in about this notion, and will explain in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, an industry arrive on price tag of a specific product after calculating all factors such as R&D, manufacturing cost, advertisement cost and profit margin looking for, and so on. Most of the time, it is observed that costly items are superior in terms of quality and services. For instance, I-phone, the best smartphone in the world, is known for its service standard and quality product. Price of I-phone could had been lowered if manufacture would have wanted less profit. But, it might not be able to attract attentions as it does today. "One plus one", for example, is not considered as good as I-phone, although quality level is at par with I-phone, but not able raise their market share. Thus, we can say price tag matters to attract consumers.

However, there are several exceptions in this world, where we can find reasonability high quality standard at low price. To illustrate, AIMMS- a renowned hospital in India, most probably the best, offers medical service at extremely low rate; Cancer treatment can be done in just one lac of rupees, which is the lowest in the world. At the same time, there are several medical institutes, who cannot even think of providing diagnostic of Cancer in Rs. 1 lacs, forget about treatment. Furthermore, TCS - an IT giant in India, provide all aspects of IT services at reasonable low cost. Is TCS not earning profits? Is TCS losing market share due to low cost service? The answer is definite "NO"; their services are top class compare to other IT industries. Hence, it is not right to say that high price tag will deliver quality service.

To recapitulate, although most of the cases consumers are attracted by product prices, but there are exceptions that provide quality product and service at low cost. As a consumer, shouldn't we always compare product quality first before looking at the price tag, I believe, we should!