Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It is argued by many people that entity names such as movie stars musicians or sports personalities are compensated with overly enormous amount of money. I completely disagree with this opinion as they have achieved unmatched skills in their field and are always under great expectations for the highest performance. However, some other types of jobs should also be paid similar high money.

To begin with, many entertainers consist of special abilities which have come through their repeated supreme performances and hard work. They have unique qualities that distinguish them from anyone else. For example, many sportsmen like NBA star LeBron James have proved themselves being so consistent with their performance that they are paid millions of dollars. Moreover, all countrymen look up to these celebrated performers every time they take the stage. They carry tremendous amount of expectations from people and have no margin of error to let their followers down. For these reasons, I believe that such huge compensation is absolutely justified.

On the other hand, there are some other jobs as well which deserve similar remuneration. Professionals like scientists or astronauts should come at top of the list because of their critical role in nation’s progress. One small mistake can take any country in backward direction by many years. To illustrate, after NASA scientists successfully launched first Mission for humans to land on the moon it revolutionized the way space exploration program is carried out. Therefore, these types of professions should be given equal compensation if not less.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that entertainers are overly compensated as their pay depicts their unique skills and are always performing to satisfy people’s expectations. However, there are some other occupations as well who need to be compensated equally highly as they make tangible impact on nation’s progress and in people’s life.