Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Some portion of the public believes that the stars from entertainment industry or sports industry are paid abundantly. While, there are people who might negate this idea, but I strongly agree that they are paid heavily.

People who think they are paid in such so much have their own reasons. Firstly, the superfluous amounts of money which are paid to these entertainers are purely the consequence of their quality input. For instance, a film producer will pay his leading actor on basis of his previous performances, and his caliber of acting and fame. These film makers earn enormous amount of money in comparison to actors or actresses. Secondly, they put endless amount of hard work since their childhood to achieve success in their career. Such as, a career of a football player or any other sportsman has so much labor and hard work from their early childhood. They are only paid a plentiful amount of money when they play on big platform.

While, there are some other types of jobs which needs to be rewarded with good salaries as well. Safety is our foremost priority, and soldiers are directed to do so through out their career. Therefore, I believe soldiers should be paid more to raise their spirits and motivation. Moreover, pollution is having detrimental effects on every one life, so environmentalists should be paid handsome amount of salaries which will consequently contribute to more environmentalists in future.

To conclude, entertainers are paid tremendous amount of salaries, but there are other professions like soldiers and environmentalists which require huge increments on their salaries too.