Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Usage of computers among adolescents day to day life is perceived to be more detrimental than productive. Keeping a proper balance of everything in life can result in desirable outcomes. While, there are some benefits of computer usage for young children, however I strongly believe that it produces far more negative impacts than positive.

On one hand, daily usage of computer among youngsters carries some desirable outcomes. Firstly, it can help students in gaining more knowledge. For example, a school boy can search any information online on internet that can help him conduct his assignment efficiently. Secondly, it can assist them to operate modern technological inventions. Particularly, one of my friends younger brother can fly a drone with ease just because he is a frequent computer user. Lastly, it can improve cognitive abilities of young children. As an example, playing complex games or multitasking while operating computer can be fruitful and it may enhances youngsters skills.

While on the other hand, constant usage of computer for toddlers can be destructive. To begin with, over usage of computer is proven as an unhealthy practice by several scientists and researchers. As, it can damage the eye sight of a young kid, similarly it can also disturb their routine meals. Moreover, children who often spend more time on computers are less effective in physical sports activities in comparison with others. To illustrate, it can damage children physical growth and keep them out of practice. Furthermore, a recent study from Lincoln school of America depicts that daily usage of computer is damaging students academics. For instance, they do not have enough time to do their assignments in due time or prepare for exams.

To conclude, it is pretty much understandable that children must be equipped with computers to gain the aforementioned benefits, however using it on daily bases may outweigh its pros. As it can damage young children health and studies.