Some people say that in all level of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

• Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education and getting high level of certification is one of the crucial subjects for students. Having enough sufficient practical experience inside the well certificate, can open lots of doors for every student. Some people think that, schools should change their plan and add some practical lesson for students in their schedule, while others believe that practical skills should teach when they graduate from university. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the former view before arriving at conclusion.

Some educational centers believe that, students should just study theoretical subjects during the studying, due to this, they try to avoid student far from the practical skills and in their opinion, after graduation students have enough time to improve their hands-on training. Learning practical skills, moreover, shows people how they can earn money by their skills, hence students want to earn more money to fulfill their dreams, so it will be hard that they put their concentration on learning facts. Furthermore, whenever, some sciences or subjects not learn very well, trainers can not go to its practical issues, because when they faced with some problems during the practical lesson, the student can solve the problem who knows his/her theoretical lessons better than others. Not only can he/she find the best way to fulfill that problem, but also, they can reach to the best financial and timing result during the work. I mean that, they can anticipate the result of the project by analyzing the information that they have and decide that whether starting the project is worthy or not.

On the other hand, in my opinion, both learning facts and practical skills should progress in the same way. Because, science without experience can cause lots of financial and timing damage during the work, and students after graduation should pay more money from their own or their employee’s packet until to gain enough experience. In addition, if educational centers put the practical subject totally after the graduation, students meet some difficulties. For instance, students after the 25 years old want to reach some experience related to their education and this process usually may take 5 years, until they introduce with all angles of their work. In fact, they enter to the professional work world at 30 years old, therefore it is obvious that, the age of retired goes up to 60 years and the next generation can go to the work too late, which causes some problems for government. Today, moreover, companies recruit new workers who have well educational certification with enough experience and success CV. Students faced with numerous problems if they do not follow both theoretical and practical skills together during the school or university time, because they do not have the second part of education which called practical skills. It is a strong reason that student need to improve their practical skills inside the learning facts.

At the conclusion, I think that, science and experience can not be enough if they are alone. They can have a good result if they mixed with each other in the correct time.