Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill

Several people believe that the complete education system, from kinder garden, later in schools and even in colleges, maximum amount of time spent in theory than practical sections. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given argument. This essay will discuss pros and cons of learning facts and learning practical skills. Following this, reasoned conclusion will be shared.

First and foremost, it is a major threat for the current study pattern. What have been followed over the years has to be changed for the next generations students. Especially countries like India to compete with foreign countries in education the present syllabus structure should be upgraded. Though country like India produce lakhs of graduates every year however the skills are not competent enough to get a job from multi national companies. To exemplify, well known magazine had done many surveys on employment and the result shows that 70% of students could not clear the practical test during the recruitment process because lack of real time practice.

On the other hand, some people say that learning is essential to score good marks than any other test. Secondly, nothing to complain against their thought process because present university ranking operates on this process. Furthermore, these type of people are overconfident that students able to do their practice tests once they complete the graduation. For instance, this can be changed by creating awareness through campaigns and roadshow on among rural population because these are the groups widely supports learning facts

To conclude, learning and practical test both are vital for young students. Equally it has to be treated, present score system should focus on these areas so they can produce highly skilled students to the society.