Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Clothes is an inevitable part of human life which represents a lot about a person. While many people believe that a person’s choice of clothes reveal entirely about that person’s culture and character, some people do not concede with this idea. I agree with the statement that choice of clothes reveals a lot about one’s personality.

Firstly, human beings give a lot of time in their clothing and also it is a basic need of human being. So when they are wearing something, it is very well thought of. Secondly, people do not buy any fabric they dislike or they think they are unable to carry. Moreover, we have varieties of option in cases of clothing, be it design, or shape and as we see everything eventually sells out. This proves that people’s choice are different

At time people coming from same cultural cohort tend to buy similar things. For example, people from South Asia have inclinations towards saree, which people from other zones does not have. This represents cultural similarities. Again some people like to wear bold colors while other prefer light colors, this also shows a traits of their character.

Choice of clothes also vary among different age groups. An aged person is hardly seen wearing very colorful dress. Furthermore, a choice of feminine color by a man represents a gender neutral perception instilled in that person.

While agreeing that choice of clothes make an impression about an individual, one can get misguided by it if start to judge another person by seeing one day. So we ought not be quick in judging others rather analyze a trend of choice and then come to conclusion about the target’s personality.