Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Films play a pivotal role in entertaining people these days. Most people believe that watching films in the theatres are much better when in comparison with phones and tablets, while others prefer to enjoy films on their devices at home. In my opinion, watching films in theatre gives you an immense satisfaction and joyful experience which cannot be achieved when in devices.

Many people enjoy being in a cinema hall because of the ambience and sound effects that they experience. One would never get that in phones or tablets because the speakers and amplifiers in a cinema hall are expensive and are not affordable. For instance, people would never watch an action movie on their devices as the impact of it would not be much effective. Furthermore, horror movies would make no enthusiasm for those who watch it in devices. Another important reason for people to depend cinema is the continuity that they are getting which is near to impossible while sitting at other places. For example, a person often gets distracted by phone calls or messages while watching films on their devices. Majority of people love to be in cinema hall due to the above-mentioned reasons.

Some people, on the other hand, think watching movies on their phones or tablets are more comfortable. The main reason behind that this is cost-effective. For instance, a regular viewer of films could save a huge amount of money if he opts to watch it on his device. Another reason is the coziness one would get while sitting at their home with their devices. It is definitely comfortable for people who don't like to go outside often. Watching films on phones or tablets is unavoidable for some people who likely to spend less money.

To encapsulate, most people enjoy watching movies in theatres, while there are people who also enjoy them playing on their devices. In my opinion, being in a cinema hall gives you an enormous amount of visual effects which a device can never offer. Despite of the fact that there are few merits watching movies on phone, but the advantages that a theatre provides outweighs it.