Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

To begin with, parents motivate their children to participate in group activities that will give them a positive outcome. when children will boost confidence in their children Participate in group activities, their confidence increases because they interact with a lot of other children. they learn teamwork, which will help them in the future. My personal experience is the compelling example of this. When I was in school, I used to be a very shy person. One day, my teacher called my parents and ask to encourage me to participate in annual function. So, I took part in group dance and drama competitions, where I interacted with other students. It helped me a lot to remove my phobia to perform on stage in front of lot of people . Also, it increased my confidence. Therefore, Parents encourage their children to participate in group activities.

Conversely, children should not forget to learn how to manage their time. Because parents are not always there with them for teaching and pushing them to how and when to do the thing by themselves. Let us take an example of my best friend. When she was young, her parents always guided her in everything. Apparently, she got admission in a foreign university. when she stayed alone, she faced many problems by doing things on her own. Therefore, children require some encouragement, support to do their work.

In conclusion, children should know what they want to learn, how they want to learn by themselves. Nevertheless, parents support and encouragement to thier cere are multiple heated discussions on this topic which states that parents should stimulate their children to participate in curriculum activities when they have spare time after studies. As for everything, there are always different views from different people on this topic. Personally, I believe that it is very important for the development of brain of children to do some physical activities such as playing sports.