Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose sports activities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Should people be stopped from doing perilous sports? Or should they be free in pursuing their favorite exercise no matter if it is full of danger? These are the questions that many have been bombarded with for decades. Although it is stringently postulated by some that athletes have freedom of choice and shouldn’t be mandated to adopt sports that are safe, it will be proven by this essay that this may not be the case. In other words, the prohibition of dangerous ones will prevent sportspersons from hurting themselves. Throughout the following paragraphs, these points will be meticulously scrutinized to rationally advocate the latter logical standpoint.

It, on the one hand, is opined that forbidding people from doing hazardous sports can be considered as an interference in their personal lives since they are ceased from following their enjoyable activities. Take climbing during winter, as an illustration. Some are interested to go to mountains during this season to reap the benefits of snowy views although they may get stuck in avalanches. Doing so, they feel energetic and rejuvenated. It is, thus, exemplified by this example that people’s choice of sports is a personal matter and no one should meddle in it.

Risky exercises, on the other hand, should be forbidden since many opt for such activities as a source of excitement and are not aware of the dire consequences of their choices. Dreadful news about a 20-year-old mountain climber was circulated last year who went to Everest Mountain with a team during snowy weather, to illustrate. All of a sudden, they were trapped in an avalanche and lost their lives. If they were banned not to do such physical activity, they would have not lost their lives. By shedding light on this example, it is, thus, crystal clear that allowing people to do sports that may risk their lives is completely superficial because they are not well-informed about the detrimental effects of their decisions.

To recapitulate, after careful situational analysis, people ought to refrain from picking up sports that may cause them serious injuries even if they find it as a source of intrusion in their private lives. Based on the aforementioned compelling ground, it is, hence, hoped these points of paramount importance will be taken into account by sports federations the world over in the foreseeable future.