Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the hazards in our environment have been gaining a great deal of attention around the world. Most importantly, the issue has been a bone of contention among the critics regarding who will be responsible for resolving it. Some experts say, it must be considered globally, while others suggest, only national level activities will be more result-driven. There are strong arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here.

On one hand, it is inevitable that governmental bodies of the country can create new laws and implement at the national level. For this reason, the process of saving nature will be invigorated. Furthermore, public awareness programs, undertaken by national authorities, can also have a profound positive impact on nature. Therefore, the condition will be drastically improved having a positive impact nationally as well as globally. Bangladesh, for example, has introduced a new law of banning two-stroke driven vehicles from the streets and launched a vigorous awareness program to alleviate air pollution.

Conversely, international initiatives also play some role in this menace which includes creating new laws and treaties between the countries. This will, therefore, minimize environmental hazards owing to man-made causes like industrialization, logging, deforestation etc. In addition, these associations may also compel the hazard-making countries to compensate the sufferer nations, although, these agreements are not effective in most of the cases. For example, Bangladesh, a South Asian small country, seeking compensation from the high carbon-emitting countries like China, USA and unfortunately, they have not been paid yet due to the international red tape.

All things considered, we, the inhabitants of the world, are in the brink of irreversible damage of our nature. I personally believe, initiatives to save our environment should be adopted by industrialized nations and it will generate a positive impact as a whole.