Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In recent years, the governmental investment on the art has been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the society. Most importantly, the issue has been a bone of contention among the critics regarding the expenditure of the governmental fund on the art rather than other sectors. However, I completely disagree with this school of thought that sending on artistic activities are wasting of the government's money.

To begin with, since the art represents the culture and norms as well as history and tradition of any given society or country, therefore, better representation requires a strong emphasis from the government. Thus, the young aspirant artists will be more encouraged to develop more masterpieces that might represent the country in a global level. Another point is that, not everyone can create a mesmerizing art soon after their birth. Therefore, the innate power imagination is to be nourished in an organized approach. Owing to this, the government must spend money on art institutes as well as it should be well-incorporated into academic curriculum at the entry-level schools. Furthermore, getting continuous exposure of the arts and crafts from the early school life, the children will have a better psychological development. This is undoubtedly a wise investment for a better future of the country.

It is also true that despite the importance of art, human fundamental rights, for example, food, clothing, accommodation and others should be given more priority. Therefore, once the basics are covered by the government, they can put a constructive and calculated emphasis on the art. Practically, all the governments throughout the world maintain a budget for different sectors, therefore, based on economic aspects of any given country, they should allocate budget on the art after a certain level of sustainability is assured on other vital sectors.

All things considered, the art is an indispensable element of human civilization. Therefore, I believe, spending dollars on it will not go in vain and definitely will have better outcomes in the future if spent wisely and rationally.