Some people think that it is necessary to save money for life after retirement To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a debatable topic whether individuals should be responsible to keep their funds saved for their well beings after their retirements. I certainly agree with this viewpoint as people should not be relied on anyone for their care during difficult times, and should invest their money for unforeseen situations after their retirement.

Many people, in cities, live a lavished lifestyle and disagree with the opinion of saving cash for their future; this often results in difficulties in uncertain situations in life as they have no financial support in such critical situations. For this reason, it is always advisable to live a simple life, and a small proportion of our income should be saved for our necessities which arise after the period of earning is over. Furthermore, many old aged people live an isolated life, therefore, they have to be financially prepared to take care of their health. For example, in Canada, almost 70% of youngsters invest their money in different schemes for their futures and ensure that they do not rely on anyone during any uncertainties.

Secondly, in almost every nation, there are central government schemes that provide pensions to the elderly after their retirement from jobs. In spite of such initiatives; there are a large proportion of citizens who are unable to avail these benefits due to irregularities in such programmes. Apart from this, it is a cumbersome task for any government authority to bear the health care cost of all the old people of the country, and make sure that these benefits are directly accessible by every group of the society. All these problems can be resolved if a small portion of our income is saved for our future. For instance, people in India save a part of their monthly wage as a provident fund and use the same money after retirement.

Taking all this into consideration, some individuals argue that people should be responsible for their own care after retiring from their jobs. I believe it is of utmost importance to put aside some money from our monthly income for unforeseen circumstances in the future. Also, without relying on government schemes, people should invest their money to insure their lives against any misfortunes.