Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is thought by some people that university graduation is essential for a future career. However, another people claim that university degree is not important and we can succeed without it. In my opinion, the completion of university is dispensable and, in our modern life, youth have good chances to obtain a good job vacancy without degree.

To begin with, the studying in university has a lot of benefits for population. Contemporary universities tend to attract experienced tutors and teachers in order to provide their students with high-quality knowledge. Moreover, every high-rated educational facility has a spacious library, which contains impressive amount of books. Usually, some of these books written by university tutors. This fact, makes universities and colleges quite unique and unrepeatable.

On the other hand, university’s program includes only theoretical knowledge and doesn’t provide a practice for students. In fact, experience has lots of differences from theory, which causes problems for ex-students when they start their career. To give a clear example, I have been studying in Kryvyi Rih Technical University for 5 years and obtained master’s degree. After that, I sent my CV to the local company for the civil engineer vacancy. Two weeks later, company’s manager informed me by phone that they can’t employ me on that vacancy due the lack of experience and they didn’t care about my university’s knowledge. Thus, I had no other way, but to start my career, as a gas fitter.

As you see, there is no reason to spend 5 years of life obtaining degree. Moreover, contemporary internet sources contain a huge amount of cognitive information, including scanned versions of university’ books. We can gain that amount of information we need and spare our time and money for the studying fees.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that studying in university is not important nowadays and the best way to study is self-education and working after high school graduation.