Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think il is simply o form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

Music is the soul of the Universe. It is a unique language, which every living being understood. There are many perspectives on the importance of music. Some say it is purely for entertainment while others opine that it has many functions. This essay intends to explain both aspects. I, moreover, supports the latter view.

It is indubitable that music is a crucial source of entertainment. Music helps to cheer up everyone. It is certainly helpful for a person to unwind the stress after a hectic work schedule. Music is played across every function to entertain the audience; even the youth will enjoy with the beat of the music to release their pent up energy.

Music also links us to the culture and tradition. For instance, the folk songs sung by Kalabhavan Mani, are still on everyone’s lips. His lyrics reflected the culture of the folks, which are still alive because of the folk songs. Otherwise, under the influence of Western civilization, people would have to forget their roots. Moreover, music is a lucrative profession these days. Our famous singers and musicians like Lata Mangeshkar and AR Rehman have earned millions with the music and are world-famous because of their musical talent.

Moreover, music helps to connect people. When they appear for a concert, they will be with people having the same taste of music. Together, they will share the emotion which evokes from the music. Music also plays a vital role in ceremonies as it brings the people together. Another critical fact is that it helps the students to concentrate their studies; slow music helps them by reducing the outside disturbance.

To sum up, music is not only an entertainment source. It has many roles in the society by connecting people and their culture, making them rich and famous and even help to get relaxed. Music is all around us, right from the lullaby sung by the mother to the cradle to the dirge of the funeral pyre. Music accompanies everything in life.