Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of a society.Others,however,believe that school is the place to learn this.

Family and school are the two most important institutions in a person's life as he gets most of the educations from there. How well one's future will be and what his society can expect from him largely depends on the types of education he got from family and education system in his early years of life. Both have their share of impact on us. However, family, for me, has a greater influence on a child than school as we first start our life in a family then go to school.

For some people, the school has a great effect on a person's life. To make a person a good citizen, an asset to his country good schooling is a must and it is true in some aspects. It is the educational institutes from which we learn about civic rules, get a good sense of right or wrong. In today's world, some specific kind of skill set is necessary to get a decent job and become financially independent which is mostly provided by educational institutions. Schools give us the opportunity to mix with other people and share our thoughts with them. while our education starts at home, it is the education system which takes care of education for the rest of our life.

However, we spent the first five to six years of our life mostly with our parents and family members. Numerous studies have already shown that how a child is treated in his early years, has a grave impact on his upcoming life. Our learning starts since we are born and our brains are already developed to some extent before we enter school. If a child is born is an inconvenient family condition, then he is most likely to end up as a criminal or drug addict as studies shows. Even a great educational institution may not reverse the negative effects he already has got from his family.

Teaching from parents is the ultimate echelon of learning for a human being. Good schooling indeed has some major tasks to do but it will not be as effective as desired in a person's life if his family is not suitable.